Thursday, November 30, 2023
Google search engine
HomeentertainmentPDP Wins All 16 LGAs In Taraba Council Polls

PDP Wins All 16 LGAs In Taraba Council Polls

Date: November 30, 2023 Time: 10:11 am

Date: November 30, 2023 10:11 am

Candidates of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Taraba have won the chairmanship seats in all 16 local government areas in the just-concluded local government elections in the state.

Philip Duwe, the chairman of the Taraba State Independent Electoral Commission (SIEC), disclosed this on Sunday while declaring the results of Saturday’s election at the commission’s headquarters in Jalingo.

Mr Duwe said the results of the 165 contested councilorship seats in the 16 local government areas were declared at the various LGAs.

“This election was keenly contested by six political parties, and the PDP has won overwhelmingly from the results here declared.

“The results announced at the local government collation centres are legally valid, and what we are doing is just to validate what has been announced.

“We would study the reports from various quarters and leverage them for better performance subsequently,” he stated.

Mr Duwe added, “Those who have won, this may be your good day, but be humble and grateful for your victory. If you have lost, it could be a bad day, but the bad days will expire. Be prayerful and focused.”


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular

Recent Comments