National Gallery Prize goes to four artists – culture

The shortlist is the winner: next year’s award from the Berlin National Gallery goes to four artists. Pan Daijing, Daniel Lie, Hanne Lippard and James Richards will then be honored. The prize is thus following an international trend in which more and more female artists are rejecting the idea of ​​a competition. At the latest since the nominees for the British Turner Prize decided in 2021 to simply share the prominent honor by declaring themselves to be an artist group, competition among artists has been considered questionable.

Film Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *